Rezidor’s Nominating Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2009 established

22 Oct 2008

In accordance with the decision made by the Annual General Meeting on 23rd April 2008 the Nominating Committee has been established. Based on the list of shareholders per 31st August 2008 the Chairman of the Board of Directors contacted the three largest shareholders, each of which was offered the possibility to appoint one representative of the Nominating Committee.

The Nominating Committee consists of William Van Brunt representing the Carlson group, Brian Meyer representing Fir Tree Funds, Peter Rudman representing Nordea Investment Funds and Urban Jansson, Chairman of Rezidor Hotel Group AB’s board. The members of the Nominating Committee have decided to appoint William Van Brunt to chair the committee.

The Nominating Committee shall prepare and submit proposals to the Annual General Meeting regarding the number of Board members to be elected, the election of the Chairman and other members of the Board, remuneration of the Board members and any remuneration for committee work, election of Chairman for the Annual General Meeting, election of auditors (when applicable) and fees paid to them and - proposal for rules for the Nominating Committee for the 2010 Annual General Meeting.

Rezidor Hotel Group AB’s Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday 23rd April 2009 at the Radisson SAS Royal Viking Hotel, Vasagatan 1, Stockholm.

Shareholders who would like to submit proposals to the Nominating Committee may do so no later than by 16th January 2009 by email to