Rezidor’s Nominating Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2015 established

10 Oct 2014

In accordance with the decision made by the Annual General Meeting on 24 April 2014, the Nominating Committee has been established. Based on the list of shareholders per 31 August 2014 the three largest known shareholders have been contacted, each of which was offered the possibility to appoint one representative of the Nominating Committee.

The Nominating Committee consists of Michael W. Andrew representing the Carlson group, Marianne Flink representing Swedbank Robur funds and Erik Durhan representing Nordea Funds. The members of the Nominating Committee intend to appoint Michael W. Andrew to chair the committee.

The Nominating Committee shall prepare and submit proposals to the Annual General Meeting regarding the number of Board members to be elected, the election of the Chairman and other members of the Board, remuneration of the Board members and any remuneration for committee work, election of Chairman for the Annual General Meeting, election of auditors (when applicable) and fees paid to them and - proposal for rules for appointing the Nominating Committee for the 2016 Annual General Meeting.

Rezidor Hotel Group AB's Annual General Meeting will be held on Friday 24 April 2015 at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Vasagatan 1 in Stockholm.

Shareholders who would like to submit proposals to the Nominating Committee may do so no later than by 28 February 2015 by email to

For further information, kindly contact:
Marianne Ruhngaard, General Counsel and Secretary of the Board
Tel: +32 2 702 9308, E-mail: